top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Amanda Adams: What To Expect (Part 2)

Updated: Feb 12, 2021


In the second of my new blog series, I've actually decided to continue to share more of Amanda Adams story with the rest of the world. One blog post simply isn't enough to capture the magnificent journey that this remarkably talented & beautiful artist is going on, nor are even two blogs. In fact, I'll have some exciting news to share at the end of this blog regarding myself & Amanda.



Now I could spend ages talking about my favorite people in the world, and Amanda is certainly no exception. With that being said, I feel it is easier to hop right into our conversation and save more of what makes her so magnificent and splendid for future entries. So with that being said, let's jump straight into our conversation we had last week in regards to more exciting music projects she has given us to look forward to along with her story of how this work was built.


 

Brenden: "Let me know when you're ready to start."


Amanda Adams: "Hey! Ready!"


Brenden: "Ok. So, let's start with your new single. What's your song called and what's it about? What's the story behind it?"


Amanda Adams: "The song is called “Say What You Want” and the lyrics and meaning are purposefully vague because the song is about a personal family matter. It felt really good for me to write it though and I’m happy to be able to share this one while still not revealing too much!"



Brenden:

1) "Did you start with the lyrics first, or the musical arrangement?"

2) "Also, how long did it take for you to come up with the musical arrangement for this song?"


Amanda Adams:

1) "I almost always start with a lyric and melody but chords come along with the rest of the words after I figure out which ones go behind that initial melody."

2) "This song actually has a TON of instruments on it though- I play piano, guitar, bass, and do all the back up and lead vocals, then I arranged a violin and cello part, and then a good friend of my, Lubomir Rzepka of the Missouri Pacific (great band), recorded lead guitar and drums for me!"



Brenden: "What's one of you favorite lines from this song and why? What does it mean to you?"

Amanda Adams:

1) "My favorite line is “she loves you she shows it, she hurts you she knows it.”

2) "It’s about the contrasting qualities of one person and how, if you love someone, you have to take both the good and the bad."


Brenden: "Now is it just Guitar that's used in this song, or do you also have piano, percussion, any programs that let you creat music for this arrangement?"


Amanda Adams:

1) "Oh yea, all those instruments I listed above! haha"

2) "I use Logic Pro X."


Brenden:

1) "Is that for creating more music, or for the editing? If not for the editing, Did you use Pro Tools?"

2) "How long did you spend learning these different programs?"


Amanda Adams:

1) "It is for both! I do not use Pro Tools."

2) "I still have so much to learn! Thankfully I have a lot of help from knowledgeable and patient friends!"


Brenden: "When can we expect this single? Will it be out before or after your other single we discussed?"


Amanda Adams: "It will be out before the other one and I’m hoping within the next month! I will be posting updates as I know more though!"



Brenden: "Were you gonna do or would you like to do a music video for either song? What would be the story portrayed in each video? What style would they be done in?"


Amanda Adams: "Hmm that’s a good question. I’m always interested in doing music videos but don’t know how I’d portray my stories in them so I think it’d be more of a pretty-images kind of video. Like trees and water scenes perhaps."



Brenden: "Oooo, That's nice, do you have any places in mind? Any places you've always wanted to shoot videos for, any places you do a lot of your photography? You can be vague on location if you feel the need."


Amanda Adams: "No, no where in mind yet really! I haven’t really done a music video before so I’m not totally sure how to go about it or whether it is the next step for either of these two songs!"



Brenden:

1) "How often do you perform this song in front of audiences, friends and family? What input do you get from them?"

2) "Did you have any influences in this song from other artists you know?"


Amanda Adams:

1) "I’ve performed the song on virtual open mics and virtual shows but I wrote it during the pandemic, so never in real life."

2) "My mom knows what the song is about so she says it makes her sad, but friends seems to like it!"

3) "No, no influences on this one."



Brenden: "Is there anything you'd like to share about this song of vital importance?"


Amanda Adams: "One last thing- my dear, talented friends Adam Monaco and Jordan Brooks are helping me with the production!"



Brenden:

1) "Awesome. Actually just thought of one other thing. Is this song or your prior song we discussed one of those songs that you related to more after you wrote it or has it had the same impact as when you wrote it."

2) "And do you think this is a song that's so personally specific that it'll be hard for other to relate to it, or can they still connect to it?"

3) "What effect do you hope this song has for others? How do you hope it helps them?"


Amanda Adams:

1) "I think it depends on my mood when I play it or listen to it. The meaning never really changes sometimes I feel angry or sympathetic or sad."

2) "I think that’s definitely the case- others will perhaps be able to relate to individual lines, but won’t get the song as a whole! I think the one that could have the most meaning for others is the line I mentioned as my favorite. This is the song I always challenge people to guess the meaning of!"



Brenden: "Excellent. Would you like to hint at any upcoming covers on Instagram or YouTube?"


Amanda Adams: "I actually am looking for some suggestions for cover songs right now, so if you think of any, please let me know!"


Brenden:

1) "The Sound Of Silence. Any Song Of Lily Kershaw's, Gabriella Laberge, Brother Bird. Happy Birthday ;)"

2) "Also, have you recently just started writing any new songs, rough drafts, any inspirations that you're trying to turn into songs?"





Amanda Adams:

1) "Thank you very much! Great suggestions!"

2) "I’ve been kind of slow on the songwriting lately actually! I have a lot of pieces of songs but I’ve mostly been focusing on other musical ventures!"

3) "I’m actually working on putting together the introduction video for my new patreon page right now!"


Brenden:

1) "Oooo. That's wicked exciting. You know I'll be supporting you over there."

2) "Love You Tons Amanda. I'm So Happy I Get To Keep Sharing Your Story With The World."

*Now here comes the exciting news I was discussing earlier

3) "I Honeslty Would Just Keep Writing Blogs On You Just For An Excuse To Keep Chatting With You. Would you ever be down for a weekly or bi-weekly blog where you just give a little update on your music journey, any little thing you're doing related to your career?"

4) "I'd love to start that on my page. They'd all be obviously wicked short each, but a fun way to stay active."


Amanda Adams:

1) "That’s so kind! Thank you so much for doing this, love you too! as always, I really appreciate your interest in my music!!"

2) "I’d be happy to do more frequent posts- unfortunately I don’t know how much many updates I’ll have every two weeks 😂."



Brenden: "Of Course.... Always. :)"

"Even if you just are doing small writes on music, that'd be fun to share. Maybe if it's just moments you experience that you think have inspired potential lyrics."


Amanda Adams: "Okay thanks :) that sounds good! My plan is to release 10 songs this year so I think monthly might be more in line with that!"


Brenden:

"Ok, We'll do a monthly post for your music."

"Thanks Again Amanda."

"Have A Wonderful Night."

"Have Lots Of Pizza & Ice Cream."


Amanda Adams: "Thank you so much- you have a wonderful night too!!!"


This Adorable Bubbly Ray Of Sunshine... Amanda Adams

 

Well there you have it folks. I will be doing a monthly blog series with Amanda Adams to disucss all her progress and future plans in her music journey. We will discuss what she's worked on that month, along with hints of what to expect for the following month. You can look at this as "A Month In The Life Of Amanda Adams" sort of series.


I'd like to once again thank Amanda Adams herself for taking the time out of her day to chat with me about her music journey and all the oustanding work that she puts into her passion. I'd also like to thank Amanda's mother Pattie. Without you, the world wouldn't be blessed with Amanda's Grace & Gift. If you haven't already, please be sure to subscribe to Amanda Adams' YouTube channel, like her Facebook pages, and follow her on Spotify, Instagram, and all of that good stuff. I'll be sure to add the links down below like last time, lincluding her other music project, "Redwood Rain".


 

Amanda Adams Social Media:


Redwood Rain Social Media:


 

Thanks again for giving my blog a read. I hope you'll all continue to read them and help me support these incredible people.

I can't wait to hear Amanda's new singles, and I hope you'll give them a listen as well.



If any of you have upcoming works that you'd like me to promote on my website. just shoot me an email.


Until Next Time.

Cheers To A Better Future.


 

You can learn more about Amanda Adams in my video interview with her from my series "Asked & Answered". Find out what her favorite movie is, learn about the first song she ever wrote, why she prefers manicures over pedicures, and something super random about her that you'd never expect.



220 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page