top of page
  • WestWard Media (Facebook)
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAdmin

Amanda Adams: What To Expect

Updated: Mar 4, 2021



For the first of my new blog series, I couldn't think of anyone more perfect to talk about their future plans with music & entertainment than Amanda Adams. I had the privilege of interviewing Amanda over a year ago for a video series titled "Asked & Answered" which will be up later. Amanda easily has my favorite kind of voice of all times; a beautiful raspy with a gentle soft tone to it. This Rhode Island native now residing in Boston, MA, has aspired to be a singer since the age of seven, maybe even before. Influenced by artists such as The Beatles, Ed Sheeran, and her music idol, Norah Jones, this Alternative Singer-Songerwriter has stayed true to herself and evolved her writing stye ove the years. I truly feel that we are looking at a star in the making.



What's different about this blog series is that this is a platform of sorts to get you all hyped for people's upcoming works. This is what I actually live for; Supporting Artists & Independent Media Stars of all sorts. I had the chance to chat with Amanda the other day about some upcoming projects of hers and thought I'd share our conversation with all of you.


Brenden: "Ok, so let's start out with your songs in the works. I remember from last night's stream, wasn't there one that you performed out west with a friend in Western MA? Is that the next song you're recording?"


Amanda Adams: "Hmmm I'm not sure I know which one you mean."


Brenden: "Ok, maybe we can look back into that one later. What is the next one song that you plan on recording in the studios? Let's discuss that first."


Amanda Adams: "I'm not really planning on recording anything in a studio. I just bought some recording gear and I plan to record at home and send to a couple friends for the mixing! I also just bought a bass guitar and a midi controller, so I can add a wider variety of instruments to my songs!"


Brenden: "That's awesome.

1) What recording tools did you get for this?

2) How do you set up your place to emulate a professional studio for sound reinforcement? Do you use carpets to avoid the sound bouncing or reverbing? Stuff like that."


Amanda Adams:

"1. I bought a Warm Audio condenser mic and a Motu M2 Interface."

"2. I actually don't do much of anything, but probably should. My mom's neighborhood is pretty quiet, so there's never really any background noise and I end up having to move my recording space around from room to room, so until I have a more permanent setup (like i will at the next place i live in January), I don't have a really great quiet recording space."



Brenden: "Oh Wow, Are You Moving Into A Studio Apartment in Boston more suitable for music recording?"


Amanda Adams: "Not a studio apartment, just a regular apartment with a few other girls."


Brenden: "Oh Ok, Cool. Now can you discuss the songs at all, the titles, what they're about, what's the story the lend to these being written, the inspiration and stride to share it."


Amanda Adams: "Sure, there are going to be a lot of songs that I'll hopefully release on a monthly basis. The first one though is about a year old and it's called "Forget What I Said About Goodbye", you may have heard it on some livestreams. That one came after a song I wrote called "I Love You & Goodbye" and it's a song about a moment of weakness after you say goodbye to someone you can't be with."


Brenden: "Ahhh Yes, I Know that one very well. Do you plan to record both songs or just the follow-up song first?"


Amanda Adams: "Oh I released I love you and goodbye to spotify this june! On a live acoustic EP."



Brenden: "Oh That's right you did. Ok so this is gonna be the follow up to that release:

1) Can you hint at any of the other songs coming out or do you want to just limit it to that for now?

2) Can we even expect any songs that we've never heard of before?"


Amanda Adams: "Hmm- to the last question, yes but maybe not for a little while. Like I said, I'm planning to record and release a single every month, so the ones I'm writing right now won't come out for a while."

"Also, it's difficult to ever have anything be totally new because I love to share new songs on the virtual open mics and livestreams with friends."

"As for other songs, there's this one called "Chameleon" that sounds upbeat and maybe even happy, but it's actually kind of a personal one for me about needing to be liked by others."


Brenden: "When you play new songs for friends, family, audiences, and streams, how many revisions do you go through later on with that song? Are there any songs that go through multiple drafts?"



Amanda Adams: "Not really, I sometimes change little things about a song, but usually once it's finished I don't do much to it. I'll often write a song in multiple sittings though."



Brenden: "Like it takes a few days for you to finish it?"


Amanda Adams: "For sure."


Brenden: "Ahhh Yeah That Makes Sense. Now, Let's talk about the next cover video you have planned. How would you pitch this to fans? What can you reveal about this one?"


Amanda Adams: "Haha that's a good question- I would say that it's an unexpected classic maybe? I love the song and i think other do too but that people probably forget about it haha."


Brenden: "Ahhh ok, so you're gonna keep the song a secret. OK."


Amanda Adams: "It'll be out within the next week!"



Brenden: "How about the way it is filmed, is this gonna be an outdoor shoot in the snow like your "Mad World" Cover, Something indoors in your room, something more unique like your Billie Eilish cover? How are you gonna be filming this one?"



Amanda Adams: "This one was also filmed outside, on this little patio of my mom's!"


Brenden: "Ahhh, Nice. I Like This. Good Sun Lighting. Now how do you make choices of which covers to put more production style into than others like your "Outdoor & Indoor Covers" VS "The Billie Eilish Cover"? How'd that come about?"



Amanda Adams: "I guess it just depends on which sounds have more production in the background. Also, I just started working witha friend named Jordan Brooks who is excellent with production so he's been helping me a ton. I guess every cover is different- I just try to find the best background for each one, inside or outside."


"Stills from the upcoming video."



Brenden: "Do you feel more comfortable when you're performing in front of a camera or a crowd?"



Amanda Adams: "It's weird to say I guess but I feel more comfortable in front of a camera but prefer performing in front of a crowd?"



Brenden: "Yeah that makes sense. Now how would you pitch this single to folks looking at new music? What about will they like? Who do you think will get a kick out of it or relate to it more? Why should folks give your music a listen?"


Amanda Adams: "I think it's for anyone who has gone through a sad breakup, or maybe one that they werent sure about. It's sad but not too mellow."



Brenden: "Ok Nice. Now same questions, but for the video?"


Amanda Adams: "The video? It's a spunkier cover lyrically, so maybe still break up vibes but a bit edgier. The video is mellow but the track my friend made is pretty interesting!"


Brenden: "Very Nice. What are you most excited for with these new releases? What impression do you hope to pass on to people with your artistry?"


Amanda Adams: "I'm excited to try and share my new songs with new audiences via playlists! I hope that people just find the message of my songs relatable- especially those who don't write songs themselves."



Brenden: "Awesome. I think we're good for now."


Amanda Adams: "Thanks so much for your interest in my music and for your help in publicizing it."



Well there you have it folks. That's what you can expect in the upcoming weeks from Amanda Adams. It was a blast discussing her music with her.


She's So Kind-Hearted, Talented, Absolutely Beautiful, Full Of Life, Energy, Grace, Wisdom, Keeps An Open Mind, And Is Absolutely Fearless, Even If She Doesn't Realize It Yet!



If you'd like to listen to her music, be sure to follow her on Spotify or buy her music on iTunes. Don't forget to check out her website and follow her on all social media platforms and subscribe to her YouTube channel where you can see more incredible videos from her. I'll put the links down below, including for her other music project, "Redwood Rain":


Amanda Adams Social Media:


Redwood Rain Social Media:



Thank You Again So Much Amanda!!!

It was an absolute blast to do this blog post for you. It's been an absolute privilege to have you in my life. Keep up the great work, and I'll be right here for you,

Always.



Also, I'd just like to wish Amanda's mother & Number 1 Fan, Pattie, A Happy Birthday!

Thank You For Raising Such An Amazing Daughter & Being So Welcoming!



If any of you have upcoming works that you'd like me to promote on my website. just shoot me an email.


Until Next Time.

Cheers To A Better Future.




Update: January 10th, 2021

Amanda Adams cover video is finally up on Instagram & YouTube. She has done an absolutely beautiful & melodic cover of Adele's "Send My Love". I highly reccomend you all check out her cover, share it with your friends & family.

We still have her next single to look forward to, "Forget What I Said About Goodbye". Please continue to support her music, she's truly a remarkable artist with a voice that's truly intoxicating in the best way possible.



Link For Instagram Video Down Below:


Keep Up The Great Work Amanda!

Much Love!



MADCAP:

Amanda Adams as the Guest Star for Dusk's "MadCap" Open Mic Monday.



Just thought I'd share this fun event that was a long time coming from early 2020.

If anyone else is interested in being a part of this event, reach out to me and I'll put you in touch with the person who handles this event.

330 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Σχόλια


bottom of page